Research Process

Clever

Clever This link opens in a new window
Clever is a one stop shop, single sign on application that provides secure access to all of ISM's research databases, learning tools and subscriptions.
Log in with your ISM Google Single Sign On to start your search for reliable information!

Destiny Discover

Destiny Discover Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Destiny Discover is a Library System used for searching books, e-books, and audiobooks to gain research information from and to find an exciting book to read for pleasure.

Chemistry Review

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window Search on JSTOR for information on various subjects from Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more. Log-in to Clever using your Google sign-on to access.

JSTOR Advance Search

Science in Context

Science In Context This link opens in a new window Science in Context contains hundreds of today's most significant science topics, showcasing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues. Log-in to Clever using your Google sign-on to access.

Gale Science in Context Advance Search

Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Global Issues in Context provides global perspectives on diverse local and world issues. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Click here to read today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Opposing Viewpoints is a good resource for debaters. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Britannica School

Britannica School This link opens in a new window Britannica Online Encyclopedia provides information on general knowledge such as geography, biography, science, history, events, etc. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window Access million of rights high quality images from Britannica Imagequest. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Sora

Sora, by OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Sora is a reading platform (App and Website) to access ebooks and audiobooks from Overdrive.
To Access, download the Sora app from the app store or google play. Log-in using your ISM Google Single Sign On.

Flipster by EBSCO

Flipster by EBSCO This link opens in a new window Read magazines online 24/7. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

EBSCO

EBSCO This link opens in a new window Click here to search the EBSCO databases for information on various subjects from Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

EBSCO Advance Search

EBSCO Explora Secondary

Explora Secondary School This link opens in a new window Explora Secondary School contains Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more for high school students . Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Ebsco eBooks Collection

EBSCO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

The New York Times

New York Times This link opens in a new window
Read the latest news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, etc from The New York Times.

Note: Sign-up and access New York Times anywhere by using your school email address and password. Please contact the ISM HS LIBRARY if you have questions or problems.
Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

A to Z World

AtoZ World This link opens in a new window Use AtoZ World to search all things you should know about different countries around the world. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Economist

Economist This link opens in a new window Read the latest news and opinions, international and political developments, current trends in business and world economy, innovation in science & technology, and general information on culture & the arts from Economist. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access. (The Economist app is also available for download in mobile device)

Boolean Operators

Smart Searching

Source: Common Sense Education

10th Grade - Biology - Genetic Disorders: Research Process

Clever

Destiny Discover

Chemistry Review

JSTOR

Science in Context

Global Issues in Context

Opposing Viewpoints

Britannica School

Britannica Image Quest

Sora

Flipster by EBSCO

EBSCO

EBSCO Explora Secondary

Ebsco eBooks Collection

The New York Times

A to Z World

Economist

Boolean Operators

Smart Searching