10th Grade - Integrated Science 2: Atmosphere: Home

Click here to read articles about CFC's in JSTOR database. Check the username and password in Clever.

Click here to access full text articles about Ozone layer and Chloroflourocarbons (CFC's) in EBSCO databases. Check the username and password in Clever.

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Gale Science in context, password: explore

Go to Clever to access username and password.

Create an ISM account to access. Click the New York Times link in Clever.

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Click here to watch a video in EBSCO. Check the username and password in Clever to access.

The fossil fuels that humans burn for energy can come back to haunt us as acid rain.

Click here to read an article in JSTOR about sources of Lead Pollution. Check the username and password in Clever.

Read more about Airborne Lead Pollution. Check username and password in Clever to access these articles.

Six major air pollutants that have been designated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Check the username and password in Clever to access this video and full text article.

Click here to read about the greenhouse-gas emissions. Go to Clever to access the username and password.

Create an ISM account to access. Click the New York Times link in Clever.

Create an ISM account to access. Click the New York Times link in Clever.

Click here to access JSTOR articles about the Greenhouse effect. Check the username and password in Clever.

Click here to learn about the causes of climate change.

Click here to learn about some of the key concepts related to climate change

Click here to learn more about volatile organic compounds (VOCs)

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Gale Science in context. Password: explore

Six major air pollutants that have been designated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Check username and password in Clever to access this JSTOR article.

Click here to access articles on Nitrogen oxides and Acid deposition in EBSCO databases. Check the username and password in Clever.

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Gale Science in context, password: explore

Gale Global Issues in context, password: explore

Go to Clever to access username and password.

Click here to know more about black carbon aerosol. Password: explore

Click here to read more articles on Black Carbon Aerosols in Gale Science in Context databases. Password: explore

Click here to read full text articles on EBSCO databases about the Black Carbon Aerosols. Check Clever for the username and password.

Click here to know more about the presence of aerosols in the Earth's atmosphere.

Click here to read the Atmospheric Radiation Measurement (ARM) and US Dept. of Energy's research about the Black Carbon Aerosol Deposition.

Check the username and password in Clever to access this EBSCO article.

People in some of the world’s most populous countries—China, India, Pakistan—breathe the most polluted air. This map of some of the most affected parts of the globe shows readings of PM2.5, or fine-particulate matter, recorded over several months in 2020, with the highest readings selected for each place. The geographic disparity is clear: Of the world’s 50 most polluted cities, nearly all are in Asia, though the exceptional wildfires in the western U.S. briefly led to similar pollution levels in 2020.

Six major air pollutants that have been designated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)