Research - 10th Grade - World Modern History - Challenges to Democracy: The Rule of Fascism and Communism - HS Library at International School of Manila

Databases and Encyclopedias

Britannica School This link opens in a new window Britannica Online Encyclopedia provides information on general knowledge such as geography, biography, science, history, events, etc. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.
Explora Secondary School This link opens in a new window Explora Secondary School contains Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more for high school students . Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center provides full-text database featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Search on JSTOR for information on various subjects from Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more. Log-in to Clever using your Google sign-on to access.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window Access million of rights high quality images from Britannica Imagequest. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window Gale In Context: World History takes learners from the ancient world to today's headlines, delivering a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window Click here to search the EBSCO databases for information on various subjects from Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines, Reference books and more. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Subscriptions

History Today This link opens in a new window Click here to read articles about history that discusses, explores and solve mysteries of past historical events and tales. The articles are written by world leading scholars for history students. Log-in to Clever using your Google sign-on to access.

Flipster by EBSCO

Flipster by EBSCO This link opens in a new window Read magazines online 24/7. Log-in to Clever using your ISM Google Single Sign-on to access.

Military History

HS Library Catalogue and more

Destiny Discover Online Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Destiny Discover is a Library System used for searching books, e-books, and audiobooks to gain research information from and to find an exciting book to read for pleasure.

Ebooks

. .

Russian Communism

Russian Revolution
Click here to learn some of the history of the Russian Revolution.
Russian Profile Timeline
Click here to see a timeline of the history of Russia.
Seventeen Moments in Soviet HIstory
Click here to access an online resource to primary documents.

Italian Fascism

The Rise of Italian Fascism and Its Influence on Europe
Click here to access a primary source set of documents on Italian Fascism.
Benito Mussolini
Click here to learn a little about Benito Mussolini
JVBL
Lessons from History: The Startling Rise to Power of Benito Mussolini

German Nazism

How did the Nazis rise to power?
Click here to learn about how the Nazis rose to power and more.
Nazi Rise to Power
Click here to learn some of the key facts about the Nazi's rise to power. All discover more about the leaders and what happened during the holocaust.

Primary Sources and More

Library of Congress
Click here to access the Library of Congress. It is the largest library in world and contains millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts both online and within its physical collection. It serves as the research arm of Congress.
Wilson Center Digital Archives
Click here to access a collections of primary sources from around the world. The archive contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy.
Digital Public Library of America
Click here to access primary source collections exploring topics in history, literature, and culture.
Hoover Institution
Click here to access Primary source documents from around the world.
Digital Collections of the New York Public Library
Click here to access over 800,000 digitized items from New York Public Library's collection
British Pathe Historical Collection
New York Times Article Archive
The National Archives
Explore 1,000 years of history.